11 Responses

  1. MaryEllen
    March 20, 2009 at 11:15 pm ·

    Thanks for the review! I guess I’ll be throwing my coupons for this away. Your review on the Lancome product below persuaded me to score some samples on eBay–now I’m *really* glad I did!

  2. melanie
    March 30, 2009 at 11:22 pm ·

    MAYBE THE PRO X IS TO STONG FOR YOUR SKIN TYPE. THEY MIGHT HAVE JUST PUT THE PEDAL TO THE MEDAL WITH THE PRO X. I THINK WOMAN WILL WILL EITHER HAVE OUTRAGEOUS RESULTS OR HAVE THEIR SKIN GO INTO OVERDRIVE AND WILL ACTUALLY STOP CELLS DIVIDING WHICH CAUSES AGING. IT’S FOR YOU OR NOT FOR YOU. LIKE THE RETIN-A ITS FOR YOU OR NOT. PLUS IF YOU PUMP TO MUCH ON AT ONCE THST WILL DEFFANITELY CAUSE IRRITATION AND DRYNESS. A SMALL AMOUNT AND A LIGHT HAND WILL MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE. TO MUCH OF THE PRODUCT WONT MAKE IT WORK AND FASTER OR GIVE A DEEPER RESULT. IT SOUNDS LIKE YOUR A SERUM GAL. I LIKE SERUMS FOR THE EYE AERA BECAUSE I LOVE TO PACK IT ON. I REALLY LOVED PACKING ON SERUMS FROM VICTORIA PRINCIPAL.

  3. melanie
    March 30, 2009 at 11:28 pm ·

    AND YOU SHOULD NOT BE MIXING SERUMS WITH MEDICINEY SKIN CARE. I THINK OLAY SHOULD REALLY MAKE IT CLEAR ON THE INGREDIENTS. I KNOW WHAT THEY ARE I RESEARCHED THEM AND FRANCE CLAIMS THAT THESE INGREDIENTS ARE THE FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH. HHMMM…… WHO KNOWS???? SLEEP IS A GOOD ANTI AGER TOO.

  4. ruth mary
    February 21, 2010 at 8:40 am ·

    This product is not worth the price. I used the anti-aging starter kit for 6 weeks, as well as the age-spot reducre. I have as many lines as before, and now I am having to use a concealer for the age spots, which I didn’t before; my regular make-up always covered them. Definitely not worth the price and I am going to return my empty tubes for a refund.

  5. Lisa
    February 22, 2010 at 4:57 pm ·

    Good luck Ruth Mary with receiving a refund. I have been trying since November of 2009 to get my refund. I did as directed to receive the refund, I have sent to e-mails and have called numerous of times. I get put on hold, told my refund is on its way, and my e-mails are simply ignored.

    Lisa

  6. Julie
    April 17, 2010 at 1:02 am ·

    Hi, I have tried the lotion spf 30 and it is just ok. Although I am not so sure I would buy it again. When comparing to the other products in this line, I guess it seems like a diamond in the rough. There are other moisturizers that are better in my opinion.
    So far my favorites are Actifirm booster (white), shiseido (my#1 favorite), or just plain cetaphil with a little neutragena sunscreen.

    The wrinkle over night cream broke me out. Tried a few times and every time I get breakouts like the other post, boils under my skin. I hate this product! Bought it at Costco in the bulk so scared to return because I’ve used the spf lotion quite a bit, and only in reason that I just turned 30.

    The serum that is for wrinkles that you put on morning and night is, well, I have no idea. I almost feel like it is creating more! It is like a scam to keep you buying more. Seriously. I don’t know if it is in my head or it really the skin care. umm gave it a chance….I will keep looking.

    Maybe this is just me changing.

  7. SONJA
    May 13, 2010 at 2:44 pm ·

    BEWARE , Bought the Day,Night ,and Eye Cream . Did not see any results from this Cream . Called OLay Pro X and was told to send it in for a Refund .
    I send in all 3 Creams in original Boxes even Insured the package to make sure they get it.
    After 4 Weeks I got a Refund for $66.50 . And I had paid $120.00 for all 3 Creams.
    Called Customer Service and was told I got My Maximum Refund .1 Refund per Household . I told them that’s only half for what I paid for the Creams . And was told again that’s the Policy . I was not happy and told them that’s not what it says on the Box and that it is a Rip Off and that I would make sure I will tell my Story .
    After 20 years of using Olay Products I will never again purchase another item from them.
    Went and bought ROC Cream and after 3 Weeks of using I see great results .
    And I only paid half what I paid for OLAY PRO X.

  8. May 14, 2010 at 6:35 am ·

    I received the olay pro x kit fr mothers day and started useing it immediately the very next day I noticed my eyes looked puffy and they felt like I’d been crying.for two days later I woke up scratching my face and when I looked in the mirror I noticed my forehead was red and I also had a large lump the size of an egg on my head and my eyes were puffier than ever..so sadly I am unable to use this product and I feel sorry for my daughter who paid all that money for nothing. 🙁

  9. Julie
    August 20, 2010 at 3:53 pm ·

    I broke out in hives or acne all over my ENTIRE face! I know it was the Olay Pro X because that was the only new thing I added to my skin care routine and when I stopped using it, my skin is back to normal.

    Thanks for your blog. I just found it today. I am 40 so I look forward to your advice!

    Julie

  10. Allison
    January 12, 2011 at 10:54 am ·

    I started using the starter kit about 2 weeks ago. My skin has never looked worse! I have never been prone to breakouts, but since using this product, I have large amounts of breakouts every day! As a faithful Olay user, I am very disappointed in this product.

  11. paula
    June 10, 2011 at 8:54 am ·

    I have been using the olay prox eye for about 3 weeks. I purchased this after seeing the good house keepings top picks on good morning america. I also purchased the other top pick wrinkle creams they had. I am so happy with the results. I noticed a big differant within a few days and after 3 weeks I look years younger. I am 44 and almost all of my wrinkles have disappeared after using these products. The olay prox eye cream I purchased on amazon for $20. It was on sale and If you bought 2 you got an extra $10 off. I do not have sensitive skin. I would recommend this product.

Comments are closed.